EPA History

EPA History

The Einstein Postdoctoral Association (EPA) was founded in 1996 as one of the first Postdoc Associations in the United States. 

To learn more about the creation of the Einstein Postdoc Association, read the article published in 2012 in the Post Doc Journal.

Here is the pdf version: EPA_HISTORY.pdf

The EPA would like to thank all the previous co-chairs and members who voluntarily gave their time to improve the quality of life of their fellows at Einstein.

Former EPA co-chairs:

Lorenza Favrot (2017-2018)

Shweta Varshney (2017-2018) 

Advaitha Madireddy (2015-2017) 

Olivia Vergnolle (2013-2016) 

Sara Donnelly ( 2014-2016) 

Katie Stiles (2013- 2015)

Adrian Santos (2013-2014) 

Carola Wilczek (2011-2013) 

Komal Rasaputra (2010-2012)

Valeria Antico Arciuch (2010-2012)

Laura Norwood Toro (2005-2010)

Regina Hanstein 

Devrim Pesen Okvur 

Ellen Yang 

Suzannah Williams